Page 1 of 1

Output works on debug input but not in albedo

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 1:50 am
by oms064
Hello!
I'm trying to make a shader that makes the object transparent depending on distance but there's an isue.

This is the shader:
https://imgur.com/42smKPQ

This is the output:
https://imgur.com/ohl6hYH

For some reason the Texture is making it all white and can't find the reason, if I pass the color directly everything works.
Stranger still when I take the output to the Debug it works.
https://imgur.com/sAzLIVi

Re: Output works on debug input but not in albedo

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 8:07 am
by CaptainHexagon
Why are you using GrapScreenColor?

Re: Output works on debug input but not in albedo

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 11:07 am
by Amplify_Borba
Hello, the Debug input generates a preview shader that overrides all other active inputs and disregards lighting information, however, not all nodes or combinations can be previewed in the debug mode.

I'm sharing a sample that we've built for another user that shows how you can achieve a simple distance fade effect with 2 different methods:

DistanceFade.zip
(153.22 KiB) Downloaded 169 times


Please let us know if this helps, thanks!